Windows Phone 8 Adds 22 Languages

Microsoft announced that it has added 22 new display languages to Windows Phone 8, bringing the total to 50 languages.

In addition, the company has also expanded the set of speech recognition languages. From the six supported in the last release, the company has increased support to 15 languages and dialects spoken in the following countries or regions: Brazil, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India (English), Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Russia, Spain, Taiwan, the U.K., and the U.S.

SpeechTek Covers
for qualified subscribers
Subscribe Now Current Issue Past Issues